H20 Series 2015 | Results

We challenged you

We encouraged you

And you responded


Congratulations to each and every one of the 340 swimmers who took to the water for any of the 7 events.

The purpose of the H20 PLAY series NI is to promote open water swimming, to encourage you to travel to other parts of the country, to do something you love doing and to give you the chance to swim without a wetsuit ! (@michelle brooker look at you now !)

We would like to thank all involved in this years series.

The presentation of awards will take place for

Top 10 skins

Top 10 wetsuits

Certificates for all who participated

In The Sean Hollywood Arts Centre,Newry

on Thursday 29th October 2015 at 7pm

The top seeds for each category are listed below

Here is a copy of the results on Excel for each swim and overall. The various Tabs at the bottom show the results simply as points and category H20 Results Final

Here is a PDF of the results categorised into Wetsuits and Skins. H20 Results Final skins vs W

The results are manually entered by volunteers if you see any mistakes please let us know and we will adjust accordingly. Please contact clwfevents@gmail.com directly with any queries

Thank you all for being a part of the series. We look forward to seeing you in 2016 for a new series and perhaps some new venues

[slickr-flickr search=”sets” set=”72157657412091672″ items=”20″ type=”slideshow” size=”small” start=”random”] [slickr-flickr search=”sets” set=”72157655241565481″ items=”20″ type=”slideshow” size=”small” start=”random”]

Overall Male Winner – John Callaghan

Overall Female Winner – Olive Conroy

Skins Category 

Surname Firstname TOTAL POINTS
Sean Campbell 61
John Glover 53
Olive Conroy 33
Jeff McCormick 27
Francie Haughey 25
Keith Garry 22
Bill Donnelly 21
Simon Mulderrig 20
David Burke 16
Gillian McShane 14

Wetsuit Category 

Surname Firstname TOTAL POINTS
John Callaghan 65
Emma Van Loock 24
Julie Murphy 20
Francie McAlinden 19
Caroline McFarland 16
Mervyn Kelly 15
Maria Byrne 13
John McConnell 13
Neil Bolger 10
James Walton 10
Scroll to top